Style # EC0225578
Naturalizer August Shoe

view multiple angles







Product Photos above may not match selected item color

Naturalizer August

Color: Black Patent Leather
Price may vary based on color







Size chart

Pretty smart. From our Lite Series. A tailored, feminine silhouette on a weightless sole. Everything you want. Nothing you don't. A lug sole grounds the modern silhouette of a polished loafer with luxe appeal. Timeless tassels add interest to a modern essential you’ll want to add to your closet.

  • Patent leather, leather, suede or fabric upper
  • Goring panels for custom fit
  • N5 Contour technology
  • A weightless outsole
  • 1 1/2 inch heel
August is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 49.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_3016841-EC0225578, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_naturalizer
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by from versatile I got the shoes, the shiny stuff on top was too much for me. So I removed it. Look much better now and simple. Very nice shoes the tweed give it a touch of opriginality.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Style I bought these to wear with dress pants at work. These are more fun than a plain black loafer and comfortable to wear.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cute and funky I've only worn these once so far, but I really like them. They fit well (W) but the material is very unforgiving. I don't know if or how they will break in.
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy I LOVE these shoes and get so many wonderful compliments every time I wear them. The black pair is timeless and goes so well with so many of my business attire. I also own several pairs in different colors - rose gold, gray, etc. - which are fund to wear. :)
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Shoe I purchased 2 pairs of August (silver & pink) in 2 different sizes. I usually wear an 8W or 8.5M. The pair I am reviewing are the 8W, as I have not received the 8.5M yet. I felt the 8W fit good and the pink was shiny and very eye catching. I received many compliments - wore them with wide leg dress pants and a pink jacket.
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally cute shoes in a wide! I was getting very tired of creating a search for wide shoes and having shoes come up that didn't come in that width. When I found these, and a couple of other loafers from Naturalizer, I bought six pairs in different colors. They're awesome! Comfortable, don't pince my toes or the balls of my feet. Yay.
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work Day View I bought my shoes in December/2018, they are more beautiful in person. I wore them to work and people were asking where did I get them. I told them Naturalizer, where I buy my shoes.
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of compliments Love how these shoes feel. I thought they'd be stiff and uncomfortable, but I was surprised. They are cushioned and comfortable and I can wear them all day and never wish I could take them off. A bonus: I've received many compliments on them. They look smart! My only negative is they gap a bit when walking and slip on one of my heels but I can fix that.
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent features all around I love the style, color, design, and comfortable fit of these shoes. And they waterproof and easy to keep clean.
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty green, cushy, but..... I am a size 11 with an 'A' width heel, and found this style to be a bit snug at the toe. The toe did break in ok after 4 hours of wear. I did not get blisters, but the heel slides off my heel as I walk, pulling my sock down into the shoe. I have other Naturalizer loafers that are B width and ok. I'll try to find a way to correct this, as they have been worn by me and not returnable at this point. Please try on this style at a store before buying. The green color, low platform, and cushy insole are very nice. I can't recommend this style overall.
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So Perfect Except for Fit This shoe is beautiful and everything I wanted in a casual shoe. The navy color is beautiful, the style is timeless, and it has a comfortable plush innersole and sturdy bottom. It gave me a little height in the heel which I need for my spine. I sadly had to return the shoes because the toe box was way too narrow and my feet touched the sides along the outer part of my big and little toes. The rest of the shoe was wide for my foot and my heel actually raised out of the back when I walked. I tried inserting innersoles, substituting innersoles, and using pads under the ball of my foot to hold my foot in place so it didn't slide into the toe area. While some of that helped, it still didn't eliminate the pressure in the toe area. I wear a 4 which is almost impossible to find. Naturalizer is one of the few brands that makes a size 4 shoe. My "Three Star rating" is based on the strange fit. I do not have wide feet and usually find that most shoes are too wide and high volume for my miniature feet. I also ordered a suede boot in a similar style but given the large volume in the ankle and instep, I don't have an issue with the toe box. For anyone who has the right shaped foot for these shoes, they are a wonderful choice and well made.
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grey Loafers with Tassels Amazingly beautiful and comfortable loafer. Bought a half size smaller based on reviews. Love them
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beautiful shoes but uncomfortable I fell in love with the shoes, I bought them bue I returned back, to high at the back of the shoes, made me blisters in my feet.
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Loafer I ordered this shoe first in a size 9, my normal size, and when I tried it on it slipped terribly on the heal. So I sent the pair back and ordered a size 8 1/2 thinking it would help. The shoe still slipped off of my heal so I had to send the shoes back. I am very disappointed. These shoes do not have a good fit. Sorry.
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! Isually wear 9.5 however in naturalizer I wear 9. Based on the reviews I purchased 9.5 as most reviews said narrow. I had to return 9.5 for a 9. They fit true to all shoes I have purchased. Comfortable and classic looking.
Date published: 2018-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Comfy I wore the silver colour to my sister's jack and jill party and got tons of compliments, plus I was able to be on my feet all night. Love and will need another colour
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoes!! I’m normally a 9 in Naturlizer shoes, but I exchanged for an 8 1/2 wide, and they fit much better. They are so cute and comfy and will be a great addition to my Naturalizer shoe collection.
Date published: 2018-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So comfy, like walking on a cloud I bought these for work, but because they are so comfy they have become an anywhere any time kind of shoe. The cushioning makeS it like walking on a cloud... Definitely need another color
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice looking shoe I received these shoes and couldn't wait to try them on, they are a nice looking shoe. However they were too big. I am not sure what has happened with Naturalizer and who ever makes their shoes. I am a size 4 and always relied on them for a good fitting shoe. The last few pairs I have ordered did not fit. They don't seem to run true to size or width. I hope that enough people complain and they get this fixed.
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Thinking of buying another pair....sooo comfortable and can be worn dressed up or dressed down
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too narrow despite wide width Too narrow at toes, too wide at heel. Oh Naturalizer please get it right. I’ve had to return so many shoes in last five years. Sigh.
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too padded? I love the color (green) of this shoe. I got it in 8.5 wide because I have bunions and wide feet. Length was perfect. Width a little too time but can break in eventually. My issue with it is that the padding is a little too much. The net effect is that at the back my heel doesn't go deep enough and shoe slips off.. Wearing with socks is a challenge - the rubbing at the back of the heel sucks in the socks! I'm hoping with time it will break and the puffy padding will 'deflate' somehow.
Date published: 2018-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great-looking loafer Hmm - interesting. I purchased the August loafer in grey and alabaster, same size, same width. The grey loafer fit very well and the alabaster loafer was too big. Can't figure this one out but it's unsettling because if I reordered the alabaster, how would I know if it would fit or not?
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stiffly beautiful This shoe made my foot look small which is a blessing since I have long foot (10). Plus it is so versatile. However it does chafe even though I did wear nylons on the first wear. I cannot wait for the back of my heels to be restored so that I can wear this shoes again.
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely shoes would buy more in different colour Nice quality shoe. Comfortable and stylish. They look great with business clothes or casual with jeans
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I love the style and the sole seems comfortable, but the shoe won't stay on my heel. It feels like I'm wearing a flip flop. I don't think a smaller size would help either, because my toes are touching the front of the shoe.
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Patent for the Summer I have always been attracted to Patent Leather shoes and handbags. Now that I wear more pants to work than dresses, I need a shoe that dressy yet comfortable. I found this shoe to be very attractive. I wore it today for the first time and received multiple compliments. I am happy to find a Naturalizer that is stylish and meets my criteria for a commuter shoe in NYC.
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE So comfortable and stylish! I loved these shoes so much I bought a pair for my daughter who is on her feet all day.
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfy and stylish I love how comfortable these loafers are...I ordered a wide width but maybe could get by with a medium witdth...too late wore them all day. They really are cute and I'm very happy with them!
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No size worked These are very cute shoes and I normally order a size 8 as they stretch a bit. I could not get my foot into the size 8. I returned it and ordered the size 8.5. I had a 1/2 inch in the back and it was wide so that the shoe moved around as I tried to walk. Paying for returning made me realize that it is better to rely on the sites that have free returns.
Date published: 2018-01-19
  • y_2019, m_9, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_3016841-EC0225578, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_naturalizer
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
×